January Stats

January was another rocky month. My weight bounced up and down. My fitness commitment was derailed by illness, children, and author/work commitments. I was frustrated and discouraged many times. However, I leaped up to 7 mile runs, so progress has been made. No matter how slow I am running those 7 miles.

I also started P90X3 with my partner (“husband”). I hate it as I hated P90X, but I need some strength training in my routine, and I need some results. I am also willing to do something I don’t care for to support him being active. We got through one week before I was struck down with a chest cold and he started traveling.

No matter the struggles, I did lose 5 pounds, which is always my minimum goal for a month, and I did add distance to my runs. So I have to count those as success, even if I expected more.

I am putting January behind me and starting fresh with February, hoping to see more progress.

january

Total miles: 65
Total miles run outside: 54
Longest distance: 7 miles
Best times: 50 minutes (4 miles), 1 hour 36 minutes (7 miles)

Total weight loss: 20 pounds
Weight loss in January: 5 pounds

Total inch loss: 4″- 4″- 3″
Inch loss in November: 0″- 1″- 0″

About ChrstnaBergling

Colorado-bred writer, Christina Bergling knew she wanted to be an author in fourth grade. In college, she pursued a professional writing degree and started publishing small scale. With the realities of paying bills, she started working as a technical writer and document manager, traveling to Iraq as a contractor and eventually becoming a trainer and software developer. She avidly hosted multiple blogs on Iraq, bipolar, pregnancy, running. In 2015, she published two novellas. She is also featured in the horror collection Collected Christmas. Bergling is a mother of two young children and lives with her family in Colorado Springs. She spends her non-writing time running, doing yoga and barre, belly dancing, taking pictures, traveling, and sucking all the marrow out of life. View all posts by ChrstnaBergling

Leave a Reply

